EKTOMORF Issues Video Announcement For “Retribution” Album

Monday, 16th December 2013

A new video message from Zoltán “Zoli” Farkas of Hungarian extreme metallers EKTOMORF announcing the release of the band’s new album, Retribution, can be seen below.

The album is set for a January 31, 2014 via AFM Records. The follow-up to 2012′s Black Flag is described in a press release as a “first-class fist-in-your-face album, displaying heavy grooves and sheer power in the best of ways. Refining and bringing things to perfection was the goal, and this has been achieved impressively.”

On the song “Numb And Sick,” EKTOMORF welcomes ILL NINO vocalist Cristian Machado as a guest, and his duet with Zoltán “Zoli” Farkas gives another new flavor to a record that clearly points out that EKTOMORF, even 20 years after its foundation in 1993, is still a raging, energetic force with the intensity of a bulldozer.

Retribution again  was mixed and mastered by the band’s longtime producer Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studios).

Retribution track listing:

1. You Can’t Control Me
2. Ten Plagues
3. Face Your Fear
4. Escape
5. Who The Fuck Are You
6. Numb And Sick
7. Lost And Destroyed
8. Souls Of Fire
9. I Hate You
10. Watch Me
11. Mass Ignorance
12. Save Me
13. Whisper
14. Collapsed Bridge

EKTOMORF’s lyrics reflect this situation and deal with discrimination, society, pain and anger but show a strong will to survive and overcome all problems. Their music combines the burning fire of the primal gypsy music with modern elements: groovy, downtuned guitar riffs and aggressive drums, supplemented by powerful and raw screaming vocals became their trademarks.

[fbcomments width="580"]