More from Dead Rhetoric:


October 31 – The Hatchet Returns Part I

I’ve been fortunate to have many conversations with October 31/Deceased main man King Fowley for a


Amaranthe – Spreading Positive Energy

If one band can be cited as an example for an explosion of success in the past few years, it’s Ama


Sifting Through Bandcamp – September 2014

Another month hits the books, now in the midst of the perpetually busy fall season. Time to get a f


Now You Know: Waxen

Formation: 2004 Location: Sheridan, Wyoming Style: Black metal, but with highly unique riffs and a


Hessian: Schooling Old Metal

Fueling the fire for yesteryear, we have a new crop of artists who churn out stripped down metal tha

Schammasch '13

Schammasch – “A Significant Mark in the Development of the Mind”

Swiss metallers Schammasch develop deeply contemplative music that ventures into the mind, outlines