KING OF ASGARD Stream New Song “Remnant Of The Past”

Wednesday, 25th June 2014

Swedish Viking metallers KING OF ASGARD are streaming “Remnant of the Past,” a song from their upcoming third album, Karg, which is set for a July 22 release via Metal Blade Records.

Karg was recorded with Andy LaRocque at the infamous Sonic Train Studios.

Comments Jonas Albrektsson and Karl Beckman: “After well over a year of intensive writing, we finally reached the point where everything is put into finish. When countless hours of hard work and careful consideration has been completed. This completion, being our third album which at an early stage was titled to Karg, in English, “Barren”. A word which later on came to form the atmosphere of the whole album and a sense that meanders through more or less all the material. It’s darker, it is harsher and more stripped down than our previous releases.

“More mature, precise and well thought out. A challenge both for us as well as for the observer. Lyrically, we have come closer to our own immediate surrounding and ancestral heritage, based on old legends and tales from our home region, a tribute to our fair and historical countryside. Yet again everything was recorded and mixed in Sonic Train Studios with Andy LaRocque at the helm assisted by Olof Berggren. Even in the phase of recording we used the word Karg as a guideline… and thus, it is upon thee!”

Karg track listing:

1. The Runes Of Hel
2. The Trickster
3. Highland Rebellion
4. Remnant Of The Past
5. Omma
6. The Heritage Throne
7. Huldran
8. Rising
9. Total Destruction (Bonus Track)

[fbcomments width="580"]