EREB ALTOR Stream New Song, Reveal New Album Artwork And Tracklisting

Friday, 5th July 2013

Swedish Viking metallers EREB ALTOR have set a July 26 release date for their fourth album, Fire Meets Ice via Cyclone Empire. The album was recorded and mixed at Studio Apocalypse by Jonas Lindström in spring 2013 and delivers once more pure epic black/doom metal to carry on Quorthon’s spirit. A new song, “My Ravens” is available for streaming below.

Fire Meets Ice track listing:

1. Fire Meets Ice
2. The Chosen Ones
3. Nifelheim
4. My Ravens
5. Sacrifice
6. Helheimsfärd
7. The Deceiver Shall Repent
8. Post Ragnarök
9. Our Legacy

Guitarist and singer Mats comments: “Fire Meets Ice will unite the epic history with the harsher side of EREB ALTOR by building huge atmospheres using echoing choirs from the snow covered mountains which at times will be shred apart by fierce and aggressive parts with screams from the darkest forests of Scandinavia creating a dynamic and varied piece of art.

“EREB ALTOR is once again hailing the Norse Gods and the lyrical theme on Fire meets Ice is all about Norse Mythology. All stories come in chronological order starting with the birth of the world where Fire Meets Ice and the first giant Ymer was born. At the end of the album you will hear stories from the time after Ragnarök and our obligation to take care of our legacy.”


[fbcomments width="580"]