NewsDEATH ANGEL Release Lyric Video For "The Dream Calls For Blood"

DEATH ANGEL Release Lyric Video For “The Dream Calls For Blood”

Bay Area thrash heroes DEATH ANGEL have posted the lyric video for “The Dream Calls For Blood,” the title track of their forthcoming new album.

The Dream Calls For Blood will be released on October 11 in Europe (except for the U.K. where it will arrive three days later) and October 15 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

The follow-up to 2010’s Relentless Retribution was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, AUGUST BURNS RED, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, ALL THAT REMAINS, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER), and once again features cover art by Brent Elliot White (JOB FOR A COWBOY, CARNIFEX, WHITECHAPEL). Fans will be able to purchase a standard jewelcase version of the album or digipak edition that includes a bonus track and bonus DVD.

“We are excited to reveal the track list of our upcoming release, The Dream Calls For Blood, commented DEATH ANGEL guitarist Rob Cavestany.

“As we speak, I’m about to board my flight home from three incredible shows in England, Belgium and Holland — after three-plus years of constant touring for our last album, Relentless Retribution.

“At last, the cycle has ended, with our insanely hot and wild gig in Rotterdam last night! This means we begin the next phase, which is preparing to tour for the new record; it all kicks off in October!

“By looking at the songtitles, I guess it’s obvious that angst and struggle is still a major part of our reality. Thankfully, we have this outlet to vent and release aggression. That way we remain the happiest band in thrash! [laughs] Hope these song titles intrigue you.”

The Dream Calls For Blood track listing:

1. Left For Dead
2. Son Of The Morning
3. Fallen
4. The Dream Calls For Blood
5. Succubus
6. Execution – Don’t Save Me
7. Caster Of Shame
8. Detonate
9. Empty
10. Territorial Instinct / Bloodlust
11. Heaven And Hell (digipak bonus track)

Digipak bonus DVD

* The Making Of The Dream Calls For Blood


Leave A Comment