CENTINEX Reveals Details For “Subconscious Lobotomy” Reissue

Thursday, 3rd October 2013

Long-defunct Swedish death metallers CENTINEX have once again unearthed their debut, Subconscious Lobotomy, thanks Pulverised Records. This was the album that forged the band’s legacy, and eventually inspired them to push the boundaries of Swedish death metal into more melodic territory as their career progressed.

To commemorate the album’s twenty-year anniversary, Pulverised Records will give Subconcious Lobotomy an entire facelift in both visual and audio aspects. Featuring the unmistakable horrific style of influential artist Mark Riddick and completely remastered by Sverker Widgren at the infamous Necromorbus Studio, Sweden.

As a special treat for the fans, Subconscious Lobotomy will also include liner notes written exclusively for this reissue by former CENTINEX bassist Martin Schulman, who provides an in-depth history of the band. Additionally, the reissue will include the Apocalyptic Amargeddon 7″ EP released in 2000 as bonus tracks. The EP tracks have never been released on CD format before now.

Track listing:

1. Blood On My Skin
2. Shadows Are Astray
3. Dreams Of Death
4. Orgy In Flesh
5. End Of Life
6. Bells Of Misery
7. Inhuman Dissection Of Souls
8. The Aspiration
9. Until Death Tear Us Apart
10. Apocalyptic Armageddon
11. Seeds Of Evil
12. Everlasting Bloodshed

[fbcomments width="580"]