ARCH ENEMY Reveals Cover Art And Track Listing For “War Eternal”

Friday, 28th March 2014

Multi-national melodic death metallers ARCH ENEMY have revealed the cover art and track listing for their forthcoming new album, War Eternal. The album – due June 10 via Century Media – will be the first to feature new singer Alissa White-Gluz, who replaced long-time vocalist Angela Gossow earlier this month.

The cover artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu and can be seen below.

War Eternal track listing:

1. Tempore Nihil Sanat (Prelude In F Minor)
2. Never Forgive, Never Forget
3. War Eternal
4. As The Pages Burn
5. No More Regrets
6. You Will Know My Name
7. Graveyard Of Dreams
8. Stolen Life
9. Time Is Black
10. On And On
11. Avalanche
12. Down To Nothing
13. Not Long For This World

Alissa White-Gluz previously stated about her addition to the ARCH ENEMY lineup: “I am very honored and happy to announce a new chapter in my life and musical career beginning now; I have joined forces with one of my all-time favourite and globally respected bands, ARCH ENEMY. Wages Of Sin was the first metal album I ever bought, and it was love at first listen.

“It is not often that you get a phone call from your favorite band asking you to join! I am thrilled to have the opportunity to work with such amazingly talented musicians whom I also consider great friends. I look forward to being able to write and perform at a whole new level now with ARCH ENEMY! Music is forever, metal is limitless and this is only the beginning!”

War Eternal was mixed by Jens Bogren (OPETH, PARADISE LOST, KREATOR) at Fascination Street in Örebro, Sweden.


[fbcomments width="580"]