TYR: “Blood Of Heroes” Video Available

Wednesday, 11th September 2013

Faroe Islands natives TÝR performed live on August 10th as part of the Faroe Island’s Summarfestivalurin in Klaksvik. Over 8,000 Faroese were in attendance as the band put on a huge set featuring old favorites, as well as new tracks, including “Blood Of Heroes.” The event was filmed and a video for “Blood of Heroes” can be seen below.

The band’s seventh album, Valkyrja is due September 17th via Metal Blade Records.

Valkyrja track listing:

1. Blood Of Heroes
2. Mare Of My Night
3. Hell Hath No Fury
4. The Lay Of Our Love
5. Nation
6. Another Fallen Brother
7. Grindavísan
8. Into The Sky
9. Fánar Burtur Brandaljod
10. Lady Of The Slain
11. Valkyrja
12. Where Eagles Dare
13. Cemetery Gates

TYR again collaborated with Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark. Along with Hansen, the band recruited acclaimed drummer George Kollias to act as studio drummer and LEAVES’ EYES vocalist Liv Kristine joined vocalist/guitarist Heri Joensen for a vocal duet on “The Lay Of Our Love.”


[fbcomments width="580"]