ELUVEITIE Announce North American Fall Tour

Friday, 16th May 2014

Swiss folk-metal pioneers ELUVEITIE will return to North America for a headlining tour this fall. The band will be touring in support of their follow-up to Helvetios (2012), with the release of their new album, Origins, this August.

“In September, 2013, our massive Helvetios world tour came to a well-deserved end. After just over 200 shows, spread over three continents and including over 30 countries, it was time begin work on a new album,” comments drummer Merlin Sutter. “Now that we’re finally holding Origins in our hands, we can’t wait to share it with you – and what better way to do so than with a tour! We are extremely excited to kick off our new tour in North America this time, and you can expect us to make every single night one to remember. We’ll bring along some of the most exciting new ELUVEITIE music yet, as well as a hand-picked line-up featuring our friends from the Faroe Islands, the magnificent Tyr, and the excellent Metsatöll from Estonia. See you this fall!”

Tour dates:

19 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
20 – Charlotte, NC – Chop Shop
21 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
22 – Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
23 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
25 – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
26 – San Antonio, TX – Tequila Room at Backstage Live
27 – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
29 – Phoenix, AZ – Club Red

2 – Los Angeles, CA – House of Blues
3 – San Diego, CA – Ramona Mainstage
4 – Sacramento, CA – Assembly Music Hall
5 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro Opera House
6 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
7 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
8 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw
10 – Edmonton, AB – Union Hall
11 – Calgary, AB – MacEwan Ballroom
13 – Winnipeg, MB – The Garrick
14 – Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
15 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues
16 – Detroit, MI – St. Andrews
17 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Theater
18 – Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre
19 – Quebec City, QC – Imperial
21 – Boston, MA – Royale
22 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza

Origins will be released on August 1st (Europe), August 4th (UK) and on August 5th (North America) via Nuclear Blast. Cover artwork was created by none other than the group’s mastermind himself, Chrigel Glanzmann. Origins was recorded once again with producer Tommy Vetterli (Kreator, Coroner) at New Sound Studios in Switzerland.

[fbcomments width="580"]