THE SWORD Reveal New Album Artwork, Track Listing

Wednesday, 1st July 2015

Austin heavy rockers THE SWORD will release their new album, High Country, on August 21 via Razor & Tie. Recorded in Austin, the album was produced by Adrian Quesada and mixed by J. Robbins.

High Country features 15 new compositions and will be released simultaneously in CD and double vinyl formats. It will be available today for preorder through Razor & Tie as well as the band’s merch site. Access to both preorders is at The Razor & Tie preorder includes multiple bundles featuring double colored vinyl, cassettes, three t-shirt designs, a hoodie, as well as a lithograph of the album art. The CD and double vinyl can also be preordered as standalone pieces. The band’s preorder features one bundle which includes the CD, an exclusive double colored vinyl with earth and sky printing, a custom engraved and numbered stash box with album art featured on the inside the of the lid, a custom shredder card, a custom packet of rolling papers, and a custom engraved dugout.

High Country track listing:

1. Unicorn Farm
2. Empty Temples
3. High Country
4. Tears Like Diamonds
5. Mist And Shadow
6. Agartha
7. Seriously Mysterious
8. Suffer No Fools
9. Early Snow
10. The Dreamthieves
11. Buzzards
12. Silver Petals
13. Ghost Eye
14. Turned To Dust
15. The Bees Of Spring

The “High Country” title track can be streamed at


[fbcomments width="580"]