SVARTSYN Seeking Musicians For Live Performances

Tuesday, 2nd July 2013

Swedish black metal horde SVARTSYN have announced today that they are searching for musicians available for live performances. SVARTSYN is currently seeking a drummer, guitarist and bassist, according to a posting from the band via Facebook.

Requirements for the position include advanced playing skills (death/black metal), availability for rehearsals  and serious interest in the position(s) to be filled. Interested musicians can write to

SVARTSYN unleashed the full-length album, Black Testament, striking the masses on May 28 in Europe and June 11 in North America through Agonia Records. Black Testament is a sinister mix between previous SVARTSYN releases Destruction Of Man (2003) and Timeless Reign (2007). SVARTSYN brainchild, Ornias comments: “It’s a journey through my spiritual darkness and death.”

Read Dead Rhetoric’s review of Black Testament here.


Black Testament track listing:

1. Revelation In The Waters
2. Venom Of The Underworld
3. Demoness With Seven Names
4. Carving A Temple
5. Eyes Of The Earth
6. Rising Beast
7. Black Testament


[fbcomments width="580"]