Tuesday, 10th March 2015

Long-running Brooklyn metallers PRONG are streaming their rendition of BAD BRAINS’s “Banned In D.C.,” which can be streamed below.

The song comes from the band’s Songs From the Black Hole covers album, which is due via SPV/Steamhammer as a special CD and LP edition in Scandinavia on March 25, in Germany on March 27, in the rest of Europe on March 30 and in the USA on March 31.

Says PRONG mainman Tommy Victor: “PRONG is very excited about the upcoming release of our new record, Songs From The Black Hole, and equally excited about the artwork and packaging.

“Since the record explores PRONG’s roots, musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually and this was attained. With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images.

“Since much of PRONG’s origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment. I think one can get a grip of the hard hitting, dangerous sounds inside from a glimpse of the packaging of Songs From The Black Hole. We certainly hope you enjoy this latest release, inside and out.“

Songs From The Black Hole track listing:
1. Doomsday (DISCHARGE cover)
2. Vision Thing (SISTERS OF MERCY cover)
3. Goofy’s Concern (BUTTHOLE SURFERS cover)
4. Kids Of The Black Hole (ADOLESCENTS cover)
5. Bars (BLACK FLAG cover)
6. Seeing Red (KILLING JOKE cover)
7. Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely (HÜSKER DÜ cover)
8. Give Me The Cure (FUGAZI cover)
9. Banned in D.C. (BAD BRAINS cover)
10. Cortez The Killer (NEIL YOUNG cover)

[fbcomments width="580"]