PHILIP ANSELMO Announces Chicago In-Store Signing Session

Sunday, 7th July 2013

On August 4, former PANTERA/current DOWN vocalist Philip Anselmo will be at Reckless Records in Chicago, IL (1532 N Milwaukee Ave #1) to sign copies of the album starting at 3:00pm. Anselmo’s first-ever solo album, Walk Through Exits Only will be released on July 16.

Copies of the CD and LP will be available for a special price at the event, but fans that buy it beforehand should save the receipt and bring it to the in-store. For more information, head over to this location.

Produced by Philip Anselmo and Michael Thompson, and recorded over the past couple of years at his New Orleans studio, Nodferatu’s Lair, with his band The Illegals – Marzi Montazeri/guitar, and drummer Jose Manuel “Blue” Gonzales, Walk Through Exits Only is abrasive, aggressive, anthemic and 100% Anselmo. The album’s eight songs are as unrestrained as it gets, from ‘Battalion Of Zero’ to ‘Usurper’s Bastard Rant’, to the album’s title track that goes against the grain and right through the exits. Brash, brutal guitars cut through punishing percussion as Anselmo screams with uncompromising ferocity and uncontainable fire.

Walk Through Exits Only track listing:

1. Music Media Is My Whore
2. Battalion Of Zero
3. Betrayed
4. Usurper Bastard’s Rant
5. Walk Through Exits Only
6. Bedroom Destroyer’
7. Bedridden
8. Irrelevant Walls And Computer Screens


[fbcomments width="580"]