ONSLAUGHT: Lyric Video For “Chaos Is King” Track Available

Tuesday, 3rd September 2013

British thrash legends ONSLAUGHT have posted the lyric video for the song “Chaos Is King,” which comes from their forthcoming sixth studio album, VI. The album will be released on September 20th via AFM Records and was mixed with ‘Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson (TIAMAT, SCAR SYMMETRY) at the award winning Panic Room studios in Skara, Sweden.

Guitarist Nige Rockett is euphoric as never before: “Well, the new album VI is finally complete and ready to roll on September 20th and man it has exceeded all our expectations, by a long long way..!! We really pushed ourselves to the limits in making this record and I think that truly shines through in the final results. VI is the most brutal and technical album ONSLAUGHT has ever made no question, it’s old school, it’s contemporary and it’s fucking aggressive in the extreme, with a few big surprises thrown in for good measure..!

“We’ve gone about the whole album making process with a completely different approach and mindset this time around, ranging from the artwork (by Par Oloffson) through to the final mixes with Thomas Johansson, who I must single out for mention along with our drummer Michael Hourihan for really upping the ante in the ass kicking stakes..! We’re feeling kind of proud right now and pretty confident the fans are gonna dig it too..!!”

VI track listing:

1. A New World Order
2. Chaos Is King
3. Fuel For My Fire
4. Children Of The Sand
5. Slaughterize
6. 66’Fucking’6
7. Cruci-Fiction
8. Dead Man Walking
9. Enemy Of My Enemy

A bonus track on the limited digipak and 2LP-vinyl will be a rerecorded version of “Shellshock,” featuring legendary Japanese thrashers UNITED and taken from the 1989 album, In Search Of Sanity.


[fbcomments width="580"]