NERO DI MARTE Unveil ‘Derivae’ Cover Art; Teaser Video Now Available

Monday, 18th August 2014

NERO DI MARTE will release their second album, Derivae via Prosthetic Records on October 27th (UK/Europe), October 28th (North America) and November 1st (Germany/Austria/Switzerland). A snippet of the new album can be streamed below.

Derivae consists of seven aggressive yet ethereal tracks which the band describes as “claustrophobic, hypnotic, dark, and tragic,” which contribute to the album’s overall theme of being lost and letting go, allowing ones’ self to be swayed by the unknown.

Having spent three years perfecting the album, NERO DI MARTE returned to Studio73 (Ephel Duath, Void of Sleep) – where they recorded their acclaimed self-titled debut – with Riccardo “Paso” Pasini to record Derivae, using only analog without any sort of digital post-processing or drum triggers in order to expand the dynamics in the band’s playing.

The artwork was completed by designer Alex Eckman-Lawn, who previously worked with the band on their 2013 self-titled debut.

Guitarist/vocalist Sean Worrell commented, “The cover is meant to represent the claustrophobic, mysterious nature of the music. It’s meant to suck you in and be all-engulfing.”

Derivae track listing:

1. L’Eclisse
2. Clouded Allure
3. Pulsar
4. Dite
5. Simulacra
6. Il Diluvio
7. Those Who Leave

[fbcomments width="580"]