MOS GENERATOR To Release “Electric Mountain Majesty” In March

Thursday, 7th November 2013

Northwestern US stoner rock gurus MOS GENERATOR have revealed that their forthcoming album will be entitled Electric Mountain Majesty. The band have released the album’s title track, streaming below.

Tony Reeds comments on the track: “Electric Mountain Majesty was riffed out and recorded in about 15 minutes. Shawn and I did a demo of it and when I sat down and started to work on it the next day I realized that the drum track on this demo was killer! It had all of the fire and expression that shawn would have live. I tracked the guitars and performed the vocals over the course of the next day and here it is. Our love for heavy rock, metal, and melody all come together in this tune.”

The band ‘s new album is scheduled for a March 2014 release with a European tour to follow in May.

“We made a point of being more honest and true when writing for this album. We put any idea on the table and if it developed into something that we felt was an interesting addition to the MOS GENERATOR sound then we would use it. We are trying to fuse heavy rock, NWOBHM, doom, classic rock, melody and groove, all into the existing sound of the band. That approach, along with a very ‘live” way of recording the basic tracks has given us an album that marries our live energy with our studio sound. ”

The cover artwork and a new song will be unveiled in a couple of weeks.

Electric Mountain Majesty track listing:

1. Beyond The Whip
2. Nothing Left But Night
3. Enter The Fire
4. Spectres
5. Neon Nightmare
6. Breaker
7. Early Mourning
8. Electric Mountain Majesty
9. Black Magic Mirror
10. (Interloping: Heavy Ritual)
11. Heavy Ritual

[fbcomments width="580"]