MOS GENERATOR: “Electric Mountain Majesty” Due In April

Monday, 24th February 2014

Washington state-based hard rocker MOS GENERATOR will release their new LP, Electric Mountain Majesty, on April 15 via Listenable Records. Recorded at HeavyHead Recording Company by guitarist / vocalist and renowned engineer Tony Reed (who co-produced SAINT VITUS’ return album Lillie: F-65), Electric Mountain Majesty is the follow-up to Mos Generator’s 2012 release Nomads.

A sprawling celebration of heavy amplification, fretboard psychotropics and kick ass heavy rock, Electric Mountain Majesty is unquestionably MOS GENERATOR finest hour of its decade-plus existence. From chest-beating metal salvos like the massively loud ‘Nothing Left But Night’ and ‘Black Magic Mirror’ to more nuanced, slow-burning fare like the spellbinding ‘Enter The Fire’ through to colossal closer ‘Heavy Ritual’, the album is an amalgam of nasty and effervescent, alternating between ugly doom tones and lofty emotiveness, resulting in an epic, colorful listen brimming with richly-nuanced, timeless music that drips with melody, muscle and cool.

Electric Mountain Majesty is an attempt to fuse our live energy and our usual controlled studio sound into something that I think is a nice forward step in the Mos Generator sound,” says Reed. “We didn’t over think the writing and recording process and we let more of our unconventional influences creep into the songwriting. In both composition and recording technique, this is the most diverse Mos Generator album to date.”

Electric Mountain Majesty track listing:

1. Beyond The Whip
2. Nothing Left But Night
3. Enter The Fire
4. Spectres
5. Neon Nightmare
6. Breaker
7. Early Mourning
8. Electric Mountain Majesty
9. Black Magic Mirror
10. Heavy Ritual


[fbcomments width="580"]