KATAKLYSM Lay Out Video-Per-Song Plan For New Album

Wednesday, 29th April 2015

Montreal-based death metal powerhouse KATAKLYSM will release their new album, Of Ghosts And Gods, on July 31st worldwide via Nuclear Blast. Of Ghosts And Gods will be the first death metal album to release a concept video for each song. The band will premier a new video every day, from July 22nd to July 31st.

The band has released a short video previewing music from the album and detailing their plan to release a video clip for every track on Of Ghosts And Gods, which can be viewed below.

Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

1. Breaching The Asylum
2. The Black Sheep
3. Thy Serpents Tongue
4. Soul Destroyer
5. Vindication
6. Marching Through Graveyards
7. Shattered
8. Hate Spirit
9. Carrying Crosses
10. The World Is A Dying Insect

Says the band: “KATAKLYSM has been full of inspiration and are in full determination mode lately; a rejuvenated band that is out to conquer the world with no sign of stopping! This promises to be the album that will once and for all establish KATAKLYSM as one of the top pioneers of the genre!

“The latest material will be touching on some new ground while maintaining the aggressive edge the band has always been known for.The chemistry with new drummer Oli Beaudoin is incredible, and the four horsemen promise some crushing new material coming your way. Death metal hymns are arriving!”

[fbcomments width="580"]