HATRIOT Streams New Song, “The Fear Within”

Tuesday, 28th January 2014

HATRIOT, the San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal band led by former EXODUS and LEGACY (pre-TESTAMENT) frontman Steve “Zetro” Souza is currently streaming “The Fear Within,” a song from the band’s forthcoming new album, Dawn of the New Centurion. The album will be released February 21st via Massacre Records.

The band once again used producer Juan Urteaga and graphic artist Mark DeVito for the new effort, which will be made available on CD and digital download, as well as a limited-edition CD digipak with bonus tracks, and a limited-edition vinyl LP.

Dawn Of The New Centurion track listing:

1. From My Cold Dead Hands
2. Your Worst Enemy
3. The Fear Within
4. Honor The Rise And Fall
5. Superkillafragsadisticactsaresoatrocious
6. Silence In The House Of The Lord
7. World Funeral
8. Dawn Of The New Centurion
9. Consolation For The Insane

“Over the past year, HATRIOT has grown tighter as a band, and the songs on the new record will reflect that,” said Souza. “The songs are longer and more melodic, while keeping the classic thrash metal feel that we are known for. Heroes Of Origin was our Kill ‘Em All, and Dawn Of The New Centurion is our Ride The Lightning.”

[fbcomments width="580"]