EVILE New Song Available For Streaming

Wednesday, 24th April 2013

British thrash metallers EVILE have unveiled “Underworld”, a brand new song  which can be streamed courtesy of Decibel Magazine here. The track comes off the band’s fourth album, “Skull”, which will be released in US/Canada through Century Media/Earache Records on May 27. The follow-up to 2011’s “Five Serpent’s Teeth” was  recorded once again by producer Russ Russell (NAPALM DEATH, DIMMU BORGIR) and the album’s artwork was painted by renowned artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, SODOM, HATEBREED).

EVILE guitarist Ol Drake stated the following about the new album: “‘Skull’ is not what you think. ‘Skull’ is not where you think. ‘Skull’ is a mythical void in the deep fathoms of space.”

EVILE drummer Ben Carter added: “We’d like to extend our thanks to Eliran Kantor for his amazing artistic representation of our original concept, which we’ll reveal further details of in the coming weeks. Our fans can expect this album to be a return to our thrashier roots, as well as exploring new ground in typical EVILE form. We’re so amazed with everything Russ Russell and ourselves have produced, and can’t wait for it to be released upon the masses!”

EVILE celebrated this year’s Record Store Day by releasing a split 7″  vinyl with Swedish death metal band ENTOMBED. The limited-edition release features ENTOMBED’s classic 1990 track, “Drowned”, along with EVILE’s 2012 cover version, available on vinyl for the first time. 


[fbcomments width="580"]