CHILDREN OF BODOM Release Lyric Video For ‘Transference’

Friday, 3rd May 2013

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM have released a lyric video for their new single and  Halo Of Blood album track, Transference, which is available for viewing below.

CHILDREN OF BODOM’s brainchild, Alexi Laiho comments: “‘Transference’ is a straight up Children Of Bodom to-the-core type song and therefore was a good pick for a video and obviously is one of our favorite tracks. It always had an evil vibe to it which I wish I knew how to explain because it still gives me chills… Enjoy!”

Children Of Bodom recorded Halo Of Blood at Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked on the Hatebreeder (1999), Follow The Reaper (2000), and Hate Crew Deathroll (2003) albums. The band had their hands in producing the latest effort and worked alongside Mikko Karmila. Keyboards recorded by keyboardist Janne Wirman and vocal production by Peter Tägtgren. Halo Of Blood was mixed at Finland’s famed Finnvox Studios.

 ”Halo Of Blood” will be released on June 11 in North America through Nuclear Blast Records. The album’s artwork was created by Sami Saramäki, who was responsible for the artwork on previous CHILDREN OF BODOM albums “Follow The Reaper“, “Are You Dead Yet?” and “Hate Crew Deathroll“.


Halo Of Blood tracklisting:

1. Waste Of Skin
2. Halo Of Blood
3. Scream For Silence
4. Transference
5. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
6. The Days Are Numbered
7. Dead Man’s Hand On You
8. Damage Beyond Repair
9. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep


[fbcomments width="580"]