BLOODY HAMMERS “Spiritual Relics” Album Details Revealed

Friday, 2nd August 2013

American doom outfit BLOODY HAMMERS have completed work on their sophomore LP, Spiritual Relics. The follow-up to the eponymously titled debut, Spiritual Relics will be released worldwide on October 1 via Soulseller Records and boasts ten tracks revolving around ironclad themes of classic horror, stories from the coven, and chilling evil.

Additionally, Bloody Hammers has been hand-picked by former PANTERA and current DOWN frontman Philip Anselmo to perform as one of the featured acts at the inaugural Housecore Horror Film Festival, set to take place this October in Austin. BLOODY HAMMERS will share the stage at the festival with DOWN, EYEHATEGOD, GOBLIN, PIG DESTROYER, CROWBAR and more over the course of the three day fear fest.

“We didn’t have any live shows booked when our self-titled album was released,” said Anders Manga. “It was much more successful than anticipated, so we went back into the studio while waiting for tour dates to be confirmed. We’re very pleased with the result and look forward to getting it out to the fans. The album is packed with more heavy fuzzed out eeriness and horror, as well as some chilled-out creepy southern gothic pieces. It will be released just in time for Halloween, and our performance at Phil Anselmo’s Housecore Horror Film Fest in Austin.”


Spiritual Relics track listing:

1. What’s Haunting You
2. At the Well of Nazareth
3. The Transit Begins
4. The Source
5. Color Me Blood Red
6. Night of the Long Knives
7. Shiver
8. Flesh of the Lotus
9. Path of Sorrows
10. Science Fiction


[fbcomments width="580"]