BATTLE BEAST Posts “Touch In The Night” Lyric Video

Friday, 21st November 2014

Finnish female-fronted metallers BATTLE BEAST have posted the lyric video for “Touch in the Night,” which comes off their 2015 album, Unholy Savior. The album is due on on January 9, 2015 in Europe and January 13, 2015 in the U.S. via Nuclear Blast.

Comments BATTLE BEAST bassist Eero Sipilä: “‘Touch In The Night’ is probably the farthest away from typical BATTLE BEAST sound we’ve ever went. It really sums it up, that in the pre-production phrase went under the nickname ‘Alphaville.’ If JUDAS PRIEST covered ‘Big In Japan’, I believe this is where they would end up. True metal fans hold on to your hats — there’ll be more blast beats for you later!”

“I thirst to go further as a human being and the music on this album represents a part of the ongoing spiritual journey — that’s what I tend to I call it — which is my road onward,” says BATTLE BEAST guitarist and vocalist Anton Kabanen. “Music-wise, the songs have been expanded to a wider area as an effort to call out emotions close to those I myself had during the times of birth of these songs.”

He adds: “Like always, I wrote songs about the series ‘Berserk’, as well, and the reason behind writing songs about that particular series is that I can strongly relate to that, especially to certain characters and to their way of thinking and feeling.”

Unholy Savior track listing:

1. Lionheart
2. Unholy Savior
3. I Want The World….And Everything In It
4. Madness
5. Sea Of Dreams
6. Speed And Danger
7. Touch In The Night
8. The Black Swordsman
9. Hero’s Quest
10. Far Far Away
11. Angel Cry

BATTLE BEAST will embark on a European tour with Swedish metallers SABATON in January.

[fbcomments width="580"]