NewsWOLAND Releases Teaser For “Hyperion”

WOLAND Releases Teaser For “Hyperion”

Finnish extreme metallers WOLAND have released a teaser for their forthcoming new album, Hyperion via the YouTube clip below. The album will be released worldwide through Indie Recordings on February 24th worldwide (February 17th in Norway and February 21st in Germany/Austria).

WOLAND ‘s music relies on a foundation without boundaries and a focused vision. When others crawl in the mud and idolise the past, the band gazes to the future with a Nietzschean vision and welcome it with opened arms. The core idea is to rise above one self and become one with divinity, to be everything you can be. While the music and lyrics are not tied to any specific events or follow any single dogma, they are heavily influenced by some of the modern worlds most prominent philosophers and writers as well as inspired by mythology with its gods and heroes.

Founded in the year 2010, WOLAND released a double single called ‘Conquer All & Live Forever’ in February 2011 for the international event Finnish Metal Expo. While the songs have been freely streamable online, WOLAND concentrated on writing the full length album Hyperion, which is since completed and features elements from flamenco guitar to jazz piano, resulting in a unique and modern outcome. The album also features additional vocal performances from artists like Geir Bratland (DIMMU BORGIR), Mathias ‘Vreth’ Lillmåns (FINNTROLL) and Janica Lönn (BLACK SUN AEON).

Hyperion track listing:

1. Conquer All
2. Art Of Ascension
3. Living Water
4. None
5. Extacy And Rapture
6. Honey In The Lion
7. Live Forever
8. Elevated Existence

Leave A Comment