NewsUNLEASHED Unleash First “Dawn Of The Nines” Track-By-Track Breakdown Video

UNLEASHED Unleash First “Dawn Of The Nines” Track-By-Track Breakdown Video

Swedish death metal veterans UNLEASHED have the released the first in a series of track-by-track breakdown videos for their forthcoming new album, Dawn of the Nines. The album is due April 24 via Nuclear Blast.

Commentary from UNLEASHED frontman Johnny Hedlund:

“A New Day Will Rise”:

Johnny: “After the great battle of Odalheim (last song on the previous album), the storyline from the book of the world of Odalheim now continues. The great war is coming to an end. The ‘third power’ that entered the scene, forced both sides to retreat with tremendous losses. The only hope now is the avenger of Odalheim and the warriors of Midgard are convinced that their time will come.”

“They Came To Die”:

Johnny: “In the aftermath of the great war, many of the soldiers for White Christ saw no future in returning to their leader. Surrendering to the Hammer battalions, knowing that they would get shot down on sight seemed like a better idea. They came to die.”

“Defenders Of Midgard”:

Johnny: “As time passed, the Midgard Warriors prepared for life in this new situation. A time to heal and prepare for what is about to come. With the wisdom from their past and their current strength and determination, the time has come to rise and defend what is rightfully ours. The Althing initiated a campaign to hunt down all that is left of White Christ’s rule in Svithiod and to reinstate the Hammer and the Rule of Thor.”

Dawn Of The Nine track listing:

1. A New Day Will Rise
2. They Came To Die
3. Defenders Of Midgard
4. Where Is Your God Now?
5. The Bolt Thrower
6. Let The Hammer Fly
7. Where Churches Once Burned
8. Land Of The Thousand Lakes
9. Dawn Of The Nine
10. Welcome The Son Of Thor!

Leave A Comment