NewsTEMPEL Inks Deal With Prosthetic Records

TEMPEL Inks Deal With Prosthetic Records

Prosthetic Records has announced the signing of the Phoenix, Arizona-based instrumental duo TEMPEL. The band’s self-recorded debut album, On The Steps Of The Temple, will be released on CD, limited-edition vinyl and digitally on January 21st.

The CD and LP – the first pressing of which is limited to just 250 copies – can now be pre-ordered at this location for just $8 and $15, respectively; a Bandcamp pre-order is also available, where you can receive an instant download of the song “Mountain.” That song can be streamed below.

Formed in 2003 by Ryan Wenzel (guitars, keys) and Rich Corle (drums), Tempel manages to blend metal’s dark and melodic elements seamlessly. Featuring 53 minutes of towering riffs, crushing drums and hauntingly powerful compositions, On The Steps Of The Temple features a painting by the iconic ancient Chinese landscape artist Li Cheng.

On The Steps Of The Temple track listing:

1. Mountain
2. Rising From The Abyss
3. Final Years
4. The Mist That Shrouds The Peaks
5. Avaritia
6. On The Steps Of The Temple


Leave A Comment