TEMPEL Streams New Song “Avaritia” Track Online

Friday, 10th January 2014

Phoenix, Arizona-based instrumental duo TEMPEL are currently streaming “Avaritia,” a song from their forthcoming debut album, On The Steps Of The Temple, via the YouTube clip below. The album will be released on CD, limited-edition vinyl and digitally January 21st.

Formed in 2003 by Ryan Wenzel (guitars, keys) and Rich Corle (drums), TEMPEL manages to blend metal’s dark and melodic elements seamlessly. Featuring 53 minutes of towering riffs, crushing drums and hauntingly powerful compositions, On The Steps Of The Temple features a painting by the iconic ancient Chinese landscape artist Li Cheng.

On The Steps Of The Temple track listing:

1. Mountain
2. Rising From The Abyss
3. Final Years
4. The Mist That Shrouds The Peaks
5. Avaritia
6. On The Steps Of The Temple

[fbcomments width="580"]