TARJA TURUNEN Releases Part Two Of “Colours In The Dark” Track-By-Track Breakdown

Friday, 26th July 2013

The second in a series of teaser clips featuring a track-by-track breakdown of former NIGHTWISH songstress Tarja Turunen’s forthcoming album, Colours In The Dark, is available for viewing below.

Colours In The Dark will be released in Europe on August 23 via earMUSIC and made available in North America on August 27 through Armoury Records. The cover artwork for Colours In The Dark was created by Dirk Rudolph and can be seen below. Also available is the artwork that will grace the CD’s “special edition.”

Both physical releases will surely become rare collector’s items as they are being made available in strictly limited quantities. The four-song digipak CD-single is limited to 3,000 copies worldwide, whereas the two-track seven-inch vinyl is limited to only 1,500 units worldwide.

Mixed and mastered by Tim Palmer (PEARL JAM, U2) in Austin, Texas, the songs on Colours In The Dark do not shy away from taking a risk and surprising musical turns, introducing new sounds and new musical atmospheres. Still, they maintain a heaviness that will surely bring a big smile to the hardest of rockers. With its grand orchestra and choir arrangements, Tarja’s next milestone emphasizes once again the impressive vocal range of the Finnish artist and shows her artistic growth. With ten brand new songs and over one hour of music, Colours In The Dark is definitely going to be one of the brightest moments for rock in 2013.


Victim Of Ritual 7″ vinyl track listing:

Side A: Victim Of Ritual
Side B: Victim Of Ritual (First Demo)

Victim Of Ritual maxi single track listing:

1. Victim Of Ritual
2. Victim Of Ritual (first demo)
3. I Walk Alone (live from Luna Park)
4. Underneath (live from Luna Park)



[fbcomments width="580"]