NewsSYLOSIS Release First Video Track-By-Track For “Dormant Heart” Album

SYLOSIS Release First Video Track-By-Track For “Dormant Heart” Album

British thrashers SYLOSIS have released the first track-by-track for their forthcoming new album, Dormant Heart. Watch Josh Middleton explain how the tracks “Where The Wolves Come To Die”, “Victims And Pawns”, “Dormant Heart”, “To Build A Tomb”, “Overthrown” and “Leech” came about.

The album is due January 16 via Nuclear Blast.

SYLOSIS began tracking the new album back in March 2014, working away secretly alongside touring commitments. Drum tracks were recorded in May at Monkey Puzzle Studios by original drummer Rob Callard, who parted ways with the band last month due to time restraints. After filling in for some live shows during SYLOSIS’ Spring 2014 tour, BLEED FROM WITHIN’s drummer Ali Richardson is now a permanent member of the band.

Dormant Heart track listing:

1. Where The Wolves Come To Die
2. Victims And Pawns
3. Dormant Heart
4. To Build A Tomb
5. Overthrown
6. Leech
7. Servitude
8. Indoctrinated
9. Harm
10. Mercy
11. Callous Souls
12. Quiescent

Bonus tracks:
13. Pillars Erode
14. Zero (Smashing Pumpkins cover)

Leave A Comment