SOULBURN Reveal Track Listing For “The Suffocating Darkness”

Wednesday, 5th November 2014

Dutch blackened death metallers SOULBURN have revealed the track listing for their new album, The Suffocating Darkness. The album will see the light of day on November 17 via Century Media Records.

The album track, “In Suffocating Darkness”, can be heard streaming below. Drummer and founding member Bob Bagchus checked in with the following comment about the track: “”In Suffocating Darkness” is the title-track of our upcoming album. It’s a mid-paced straight-to-the-core track with sawing riffs, down to earth upbeats and vocals full of hatred.”

Bob added some words about the impending album release: “The Suffocating Darkness is the second album we do with Soulburn and it represents the vision we have with Soulburn for 100%. Greatly influenced by old Bathory / Celtic Frost / Venom, we finally did on this very album what we already intended to do in 1996. People know us for our non-compromise attitude and that is exactly what can be expected from The Suffocating Darkness once again. Only this time it’s a lot darker effort and filled with morbid grimness. It all came out exactly how we wanted it to be, also due to Dan Swanö’s powerful mix”.

The Suffocating Darkness was recorded with Harry Wijering (Harrow Productions) and mix/mastering duties were taken over by Dan Swanö (Unisound Recordings). The artwork, which can be seen below, was designed by Timo Ketola (Watain, Deathspell Omega) and additional artwork was provided by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Asphyx).

The Suffocating Darkness track listing:

1. Apotheosis Infernali (Intro)
2. Under The Rise Of A Red Moon
3. The Mirror Void
4. In Suffocating Darkness
5. Absinthesis
6. Hymn Of The Forsaken II
7. Black Aura
8. I Do Not Bleed From Your Crown Of Thorns
9. Wielding Death
10. Claws Of Tribulation
11. Eden’s Last Sigh (Outro)

[fbcomments width="580"]