SOLSTAFIR To Release “Ótta”

Friday, 13th June 2014

Icelandic rock heathens SOLSTAFIR will release their forthcoming new album, titled Ótta on September 2 in North America (August 29 worldwide). The album’s title track is streaming below. Ótta will include eight new tracks from the critically-acclaimed band, and is available for pre-order at the Season of Mist E-shop.

Regarding the new album, SOLSTAFIR frontman Aðalbjörn Tryggvason comments: “This album sums together alot of things we’ve been wanting to do for years but never did. We finally brought in a string section, and we did our very own full blown melancholic Tiny Dancer piano ballad.”

Ótta track listing:

1, Lágnætti
2. Ótta
3. Rismál
4. Dagmál
5. Miðdegi
6. Nón
7. Miðaftann
8. Náttmál

[fbcomments width="580"]