NewsSCAR SYMMETRY Post First Track-By-Track Breakdown For New Album

SCAR SYMMETRY Post First Track-By-Track Breakdown For New Album

Swedish melodic death metallers SCAR SYMMETRY have posted the first track-by-track breakdown for their new album, The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity).

Commented guitarist Per Nilsson: “The lyrical concept that Henrik came up with for The Singularity trilogy is huge in scope, complex and awe-inspiring, and naturally the music I wrote needed to follow suit – and it is with great pride that we can now present Phase I – Neohumanity, the first part in the most progressive and elaborate project in the history of SCAR SYMMETRY. What an awesome way of celebrating our 10th anniversary!”

The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity) is the first part of a trilogy and Mircea Gabriel Eftemie will be doing the entire artwork for the forthcoming album trilogy.

The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity) track listing:

1. The Shape Of Things To Come
2. Neohuman
3. Limits To Infinity
4. Cryonic Harvest
5. The Spiral Timeshift
6. Children Of The Integrated Circuit
7. Neuromancers
8 Technocalyptic Cybergeddon

Leave A Comment