NOTHNEGAL To Release Self-Titled EP In August

Wednesday, 3rd July 2013

Season Of Mist have issued an updated release date for Maldivian melodic metal band NOTHNEGAL’s upcoming self-titled EP. The new North American release date for the EP will be August 6 and will be released in all other areas a week before on July 29. Nothnegal was recorded at Vakaruge Studios in the Maldives with producer Shamheed, with additional production being handled by Matt Hyde (SLIPKNOT, AS I LAY DYING) and Paul Reeve (MUSE).

Guitarist Hilarl states: “This EP will have an experimental sound inspired from traditional music of the Maldives with the lyrics being based on the folklore, beliefs and legends of the islands here. We wouldn’t say that this is the successor of Decadence, as the sound on these songs would be far from our normal sound, so we want to treat this as more of an experimental release. We are curious to know the people’s reaction to this. We have already started writing the material for our next full length album which would have a more familiar sound to the fans.”

Hilarl comments further: “The other major change on this would be the fact that our longtime guitarist Fufu, who is also a founding member of NOTHNEGAL was not able to be part of the songwriting and recording of this EP due to personal commitments. Chippe filled in for him.”


Nothnegal track listing:

1. Actuality
2. Rannamaari
3. Viha
4. Flux Plane



[fbcomments width="580"]