MEGADETH: Two New Songs Available For Streaming

Friday, 31st May 2013

MEGADETH have posted a pair songs from their forthcoming Super Collider album: “Built for War” and “The Blackest Crow” for streaming. “Built for War” can be streamed at this location; “The Blackest War” can be streamed here.

Frontman Dave Mustaine reveals that “The Blackest Crow” was inspired by his mother-in-law’s struggle with Alzheimer’s Disease. The song was then “altered to be more about a tragic loss and the depression that follows.”

Super Collider is scheduled for a June 4 North American release via Mustaine’s new label, Tradecraft, distributed by Universal Music Enterprises (UMe).

Super Collider track listing:

1. Kingmaker
2. Super Collider
3. Burn!
4. Built For War
5. Off The Edge
6. Dance In The Rain
7. Beginning Of Sorrow
8. The Blackest Crow
9. Forget To Remember
10. Don’t Turn Your Back…
11. Cold Sweat

The album will be available as a limited-edition CD with 3-D cover and bonus tracks, regular CD, regular LP, limited LP plus a bonus colored seven-inch single with two bonus tracks, and a download voucher.

“Kingmaker” stream:


[fbcomments width="580"]