MEGADETH: New Song “Forget To Remember” Available For Streaming

Monday, 3rd June 2013

MEGADETH have posted the song “Forget to Remember” from their forthcoming Super Collider album. The song can be streamed via the widget below.

MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine tells New York Public Radio that the track draws on some experiences with memory and forgetting that have come very close to home.

“The song touches on the no. 6 cause of death in America, Alzheimer’s Disease, which my mother-in-law has been diagnosed with,” Mustaine said, “and our world is now upside-down. I did what I do best when I have something to say; I sing about it.”

Super Collider is scheduled for a June 4 North American release via Mustaine’s new label, Tradecraft, distributed by Universal Music Enterprises (UMe).

Super Collider track listing:

1. Kingmaker
2. Super Collider
3. Burn!
4. Built For War
5. Off The Edge
6. Dance In The Rain
7. Beginning Of Sorrow
8. The Blackest Crow
9. Forget To Remember
10. Don’t Turn Your Back…
11. Cold Sweat

The album will be available as a limited-edition CD with 3-D cover and bonus tracks, regular CD, regular LP, limited LP plus a bonus colored seven-inch single with two bonus tracks, and a download voucher.


[fbcomments width="580"]