HYPOCRISY To Re-Release Limited 2CD Box Of First Two Albums This Summer

Friday, 10th May 2013

In 1992, Swedish death metal legends HYPOCRISY inked their first deal with Nuclear Blast Records, releasing “Penetralia” and marking the only time in the band’s history where the death metallers functioned as a quintet. The following year, the band unleashed the pivotal and crushing death metal album, “Osculum Obscenum”. Today, HYPOCRISY announced their intentions of re-releasing their first two classic LP’s, “Penetralia” and “Osculum Obscenum”, remastered with rare and extensive material as a limited 2CD box on July 12 through Nuclear Blast. Check out the proposed album cover and track listing below.


“Penetralia” + “Osculum Obscenum” box track listing:

CD 1 – “Penetralia” (remastered + live bonus)

1. Impotent God
2. Suffering Souls
3. Nightmare
4. Jesus Fall
5. God Is A Lie
6. Left To Rot
7. Burn By The Cross
8. To Escape Is To Die
9. Take The Throne
10. Penetralia

Bonus tracks:
11. Left To Rot (live)
12. God Is A Lie (live)

CD 2 – Osculum Obscenum (remastered + live bonus)

1. Pleasure of Molestation
2. Exclamation of a Necrofag
3. Osculum Obscenum
4. Necronomicon
5. Black Metal (VENOM cover
6. Inferior Devoties
7. Infant Sacrifices
8. Attachment to the Ancestor
9. Althotas

Bonus tracks:
10. Pleasure Of Molestation (live)
11. Osculum Obscenum (live)
12. Necronomicon (live)


[fbcomments width="580"]