GOJIRA: ‘Born in Winter’ Video Released

Tuesday, 25th March 2014

“Born In Winter”, the new video from French progressive metallers GOJIRA, can be seen below. The clip was created by Jossie Malis from Spain’s Zumbakamera animation studio.

“Born In Winter” is taken from GOJIRA’s fifth album, L’Enfant Sauvage, which sold almost 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 34 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, The Way Of All Flesh, opened with 4,200 units back in 2008 to land at No. 138.

L’Enfant Sauvage entered the official chart in France at position No. 7 (No. 17 on the digital chart).

L’Enfant Sauvage (which translates to “The Wild Child”) features 11 tracks of mind-bending, thunderous metal. The CD was recorded at Spin Recording Studios in Long Island City, New York with co-producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD).

On March 11, GOJIRA released Les Enfants Sauvages, a limited edition 5″ x 7″, 60-page hardcover photo book chronicling the band’s journey around the world over the last two years, since the release of L’Enfant Sauvage. The images were taken around the globe, spanning over 150 shows on three continents, and were hand-selected by GOJIRA guitarist/vocalist Joseph Duplantier and his brother, drummer Mario Duplantier. The package also includes a live CD and DVD capturing last year’s performance at the legendary Brixton Academy in London, England. In addition to the CD/DVD/book, a bundle that includes an exclusive T-shirt is available.

Les Enfants Sauvages track listing:

1. Intro
2. Explosia
3. Flying Whales
4. Backbone
5. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
6. L’Enfant Sauvage
7. Toxic Garbage Island
8. Wisdom Comes
9. Jam
10. Oroborus
11. Drum Solo
12. The Axe
13. The Gift Of Guilt

[fbcomments width="580"]