GLORYHAMMER: ‘Quest For The Hammer Of Glory’ Lyric Video Released

Tuesday, 2nd April 2013

The official lyric video for the song “Quest For The Hammer Of Glory” from GLORYHAMMER, the “heroic fantasy power metal” project led byChristopher Bowes, the mastermind behind pirate metal sensation ALESTORM, with a desire to explore the more symphonic and epic side of metal, can be seen below. The song comes off GLORYHAMMER‘s debut album, “Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife”, which was released on March 29 via Napalm Records. The CD, which tells an original story based in an alternate-history medieval Scotland, where magic and dark sorcery reigns supreme, was recorded at LSD Studios in Germany. A concept of such epic proportions requires a truly talented vocalist, and for this purpose Thomas L. Winkler from Swiss power metal band EMERALD was hired to provide majestic soaring vocals. The lineup is completed by Paul TemplingJames Cartwright, and Ben Turk, who honed their battle skills in various underground U.K. metal bands.


Christopher Bowes – Keyboards
Thomas Winkler – Vocals
Paul Templing – Guitars
James Cartwright – Bass
Ben Turk – Drums

The cover artwork for “Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife” was “painstakingly handcrafted” by Dan Goldsworthy (ACCEPTHELL,SYLOSIS). The art depicts the great hero Angus McFife, questing valiantly through the frozen highlands, wielding the Hammer of Glory.

“Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife” track listing:

01. Anstruther’s Dark Prophecy
02. The Unicorn Invasion Of Dundee
03. Angus McFife
04. Quest For The Hammer Of Glory
05. Magic Dragon
06. Silent Tears Of Frozen Princess
07. Amulet Of Justice
08. Hail To Crail
09. Beneath Cowdenbeath
10. The Epic Rage Of Furious Thunder

There is also a limited first-pressing “Heroic Edition” of the album, presented in a luxurious digipak format with alternate artwork, featuring the bonus track “Wizards!”.


[fbcomments width="580"]