FIREWIND Reveal Live Album Title

Monday, 15th April 2013

Greek melodic metallers, FIREWIND will be commemorating their 10th anniversary through the release of a live album on June 24th through Century Media Records. Now entitled “Apotheosis – Live 2012”, the CD will contain 17 songs recorded at special anniversary shows in Greece and select European shows during their “Few Against Many” tour in 2012.

Gus G, OZZY OSBOURNE guitarist shared the band’s desired outcomes and purpose of the album : “No doubt about it, it’s the sheer love from our fans and supporters that has kept us alive and strong for 10 years and we wanted to celebrate all that with this album.” Gus G continued, “You can feel the energy on these recordings, you can hear the screams of the most hardcore fans and the FIREWIND chants… it’s all there.” We couldn’t agree more with that statement.

With”Apotheosis’ – Live 2012″ ending at nearly 70 minutes, it exemplifies the band’s career, effort and decade long progression thus far, which spans over seven studio albums. It also marks FIREWIND’s final release with singer Apollo Papathanasio, who decided to leave the group at the end of last year. FIREWIND recently completed an extensive North American tour with TURISAS and STOLEN BABIES. Kelly Sundown Carpenter stepped in for vocals for the trek in lieu of Papathanasio departure.

Preview two shows recorded for “Apotheosis – Live 2012” via Youtube below.


Video Setlist:

Ark of Lies,
Destination Forever,
Till the End of Time,
Few Against Many,
The Departure – Heading for the dawn,
Waiting Still,
Guitar solo of Gus G & Long Gone Tomorrow,
My Loneliness,
I Am The Anger,
Steal Them Blind,
Firewind Raging,
Into the Fire,
Head up high,
Breaking the silence (with Maxi Nil from Visions of Atlantis),
Breaking the law,
Paranoid & Falling to Pieces.

[fbcomments width="580"]