NewsDARK FOREST To Release “The Awakening” In February

DARK FOREST To Release “The Awakening” In February

UK-based traditional metallers DARK FOREST are set to return with their third long-player, The Awakening. The album has been slated for release in Europe on February 28th, and in North America on March 11th via Cruz Del Sur Music on CD, LP and digital.

In 2012 DARK FOREST recruited the outstanding vocalist Josh Winnard as their new front man and shortly afterwards also gained the incredible talents of guitarist Pat Jenkins. With this new lineup, the band immediately began writing fresh material and entered the recording studio in June 2 to produce The Awakening.

The Awakening track listing:

1. The Awakening
2. Sacred Signs
3. Penda’s Fen
4. Turning Of The Tide
5. Rise Like Lions
6. Immortal Remains
7. Secret Commonwealth
8. The Last Season
9. Sons Of England

The album is recorded in 444hz instead of the standardized 440hz tuning. The decision was based by studying the lost “Solfeggio frequencies”, original sound frequencies which were apparently used in Ancient Gregorian Chants and were believed to impart “spiritual blessings when sung in harmony” and also by studying the nefarious origins of 440hz. Tuning to 444hz corresponds to a “C” of 528hz on the Solfeggio Frequency Scale, the exact frequency used by genetic biochemists to repair broken DNA. This frequency is also believed to encourage “Transformation and Miracles.”

A press release describes the album: “DARK FOREST’s innate sense of melody remains intact on The Awakening, as well as the band’s trademarked epic twin-guitar dueling, but this time the album is permeated by a general sense of oppression and sorrow and sounds much more reflective than their previous works. Not by coincidence, The Awakening opens with the ending lines of Percy Bysshe Shelley’s poem The Mask Of Anarchy and ends with the anthem ‘Sons Of England’. The awakening must be both spiritual and intellectual and through the rediscovery of our roots and a connection to nature, must lead all humanity to remember the truth – which we are infinite consciousness and we are one. This is the realization that will defeat the global control system of the elite and set humanity free.”


Leave A Comment