CORMORANT Reveal Cover Art And Track Listing for “Earth Diver”

Wednesday, 26th February 2014

The Bay Area alchemists behind the progressive black/death/trad metal of CORMORANT have completed work on Earth Diver, the follow-up to 2011’s critically acclaimed Dwellings, and are finally ready to share a few more details about the release. The new full-length is slated for an April 2014 release, and features mind-boggling cover art from accomplished artist Sam Ford of Wizard Rifle (COBRA, WITCH MOUNTAIN, etc.).

The band collectively state, “We’re excited to reveal Sam Ford’s awesome artwork for Earth Diver…it has been several months in the making and worth every second! The cover draws upon many of the lyrical themes featured on the album, and it’s part of a 4-panel presentation that includes further custom artwork from Sam.”

CORMORANT has also elected to reveal the album’s track listing to provide further insight into the oncoming storm.

Earth Diver track listing

1. Eris
2. Daughter of Void
3. Sold as a Crow
4. Waking Sleep
5. The Pythia
6. Broken Circle
7. Mark the Trail
8. A Sovereign Act

The band’s third LP will continue to explore the black metal and doom influences found on Dwellings and will also mark the first appearance of new bassist/vocalist Marcus Luscombe (Vengince, ex-Cloakwheel). Recording, mixing and mastering were once again be handled by Justin Weis (AGALLOCH, SLOUGH FEG, HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE) and the band will once more release the record on their own terms.


[fbcomments width="580"]