CHTHONIC DVD “Ián-Bú” To Be Released In February

Wednesday, 8th January 2014

Taiwanese metallers CHTHONIC will release a DVD titled, Ián-Bú this February via Eagle Records. The first new video release from the eclectic ensemble in over six years includes stunning live footage and extensive bonus features beginning with CHTHONIC’s full performance at the 2013 Formoz festival in Taipei, Taiwan, where they were joined by the Chai Feng Traditional Orchestra, as well as Taiwanese opera singer Tang Mei-yun for a collaborative rendition of the track “Defenders Of Bú-Tik Palace”.

The DVD, slated for release on February 25, also offers up five spectacular music videos from their recently released Bú-tik full-length: “Defenders Of Bú-Tik Palace”, “Supreme Pain For The Tyrant”, “Sail Into The Sunset’s Fire”, “Set Fire To The Island” and “Next Republic”. Other extras include behind-the-scenes footage from the video shoots as well as exclusive interviews with bassist Doris Yeh, director Vince Chuang and various backstage footage.

CHTHONIC released Bú-Tik via Spinefarm Records last year and is centered around the story of the 228 Massacre, the Bú-Tik Palace and the Mirror Of Retribution, and emphasizes what bassist Doris Yeh describes as “righteous violence, justifiable defense, and the armed spirits.”

Ián-Bú tracklisting:

1. Intro: Arising Armament
2. Oceanquake
3. Supreme Pain For The Tyrant
4. Next Republic
5. Takao
6. Broken Jade
7. Southern Cross
8. Sail Into The Sunset’s Fire
9. Defenders Of Bú-tik Palace
10. Outro: Undying Rearmament

Bonus Features
– Formoz Afterwords
– Chthonic Fashion

Music Videos
– “Supreme Pain For The Tyrant”
– “Sail Into Sunset’s Fire”
– “Next Republic”
– “Set Fire To The Island”
– “Defenders Of Bú-tik Palace”
– Behind-The-Scenes/Making-Of-Video
– “Supreme Pain For The Tyrant”
– “Sail Into Sunset’s Fire”
– “Defenders Of Bú-tik Palace”
– Interview w/ bassist Doris Yeh and director Vince Chuang


[fbcomments width="580"]