BLACK SABBATH Comment On Chart Positions For 13

Wednesday, 19th June 2013

BLACK SABBATH’s new 13 album has charted #1 in several countries, prompting the band to post a round of thanks. The band’s comments are as follows:

Ozzy Osbourne: “There have been so many amazing highlights in our long career. Thank you to all of our fans for their support and loyalty.”

Tony Iommi: “I thought making #1 in the UK was amazing, now we’ve had our first US #1 as well! Not only that, but it’s made #1 in a stack of other countries, Canada, Germany and so on, again thank you so much.”

Geezer Butler: “I’m absolutely stunned. Thank you all world wide for being the best, and most patient, fans ever.”

13 track listing:

1. End Of The Beginning (8:05)
2. God Is Dead? (8:52)
3. Loner (4:59)
4. Zeitgeist (4:37)
5. Age Of Reason (7:01)
6. Live Forever (4:46)
7. Damaged Soul (7:51)
8. Dear Father (7:20)

The drum tracks on the album were laid down by RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE sticksman Brad Wilk following original drummer Bill Ward’s decision to bow out of the reunion.

black sabbath - 13

[fbcomments width="580"]