BETZEFER: New Album Details Revealed

Friday, 30th August 2013

Israel’s BETZEFER will release The Devil Went Down To The Holy Land in October via Steamhammer/SPV. Release dates: Germany on October 25th and rest of Europe on October 28th.

Matan Cohen-Grumi about the art work: “About a year ago, we started working with two insanely creative people on a stop motion video for the title track of the album. They created a devil puppet for the video that had amazing feel and detail and it felt like the best piece of art that we could present as the artwork for the album.”

The Devil Went Down To The Holy Land will be released as CD (The first pressing will contain a DVD with Videos and many other features) and LP version. The LP contains an exclusive bonus track, a cover version of THE BEATLES’ “Helter Skelter,” it comes in a gatefold sleeve and on colored 180gr. vinyl. A CD version of the album is also included. “”

The Devil Went Down To The Holy Land track listing:

1. Tropical
2. The Devil Went Down to the Holy Land
3. Killing the Fuss
4. Cash
5. Yuppie Six Feet Underground
6. Copkiller
7. Sledgehammer
8. The Medic
9. Milk
10. Suicide Hotline Pt. 1
11. Suicide Hotline Pt. 2
12. Cannibal
13. I Hate
14. Can You Hear Me Now?


[fbcomments width="580"]