NewsAMORPHIS Posts Fifth “Under The Red Cloud” Studio Webisode

AMORPHIS Posts Fifth “Under The Red Cloud” Studio Webisode

Legendary Finnish metal outfit AMORPHIS have posted the fifth in a series of studio “webisodes” documenting the creation of their new album, Under the Red Cloud. The album is due September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

“We worked in Helsinki with producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, SOILWORK) for one week,” stated drummer Jan Rechberger. “This was a great experience and Jens made us play more aggressive and working really hard“.

Under The Red Cloud track list:

1. Under The Red Cloud
2. The Four Wise Ones
3. Bad Blood
4. The Skull
5. Death Of A King
6. Sacrifice
7. Dark Path
8. Enemy At The Gates
9. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night
Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

“The album is titled Under The Red Cloud and the artwork was done by Valnoir Mortasonge,“ guitarist Esa Holopainen stated. “Valnoir is well known from his works for LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he captured the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly.“

Esa continues: “Under The Red Cloud is produced by Jens Bogren who did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that Under The Red Cloud will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we’ve ever done.“

Leave A Comment