AMBERIAN DAWN: ‘Magic Forest’ Title Track Available For Streaming

Thursday, 17th April 2014

Finnish female-fronted symphonic metal band AMBERIAN DAWN will release its new album, Magic Forest, on July 8 (one day earlier internationally) via Napalm Records.

The CD’s title track can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Says AMBERIAN DAWN songwriter Tuomas Seppälä: “I’m very glad about this new deal with Napalm Records. I’m sure that our cooperation will be successful and enjoyable. This label showed interest in us at the very beginning of our career so I feel very comfortable working with this great label today! Together with our booking agency/management Twisted Talent Concerts, we’re surely going to make something happen here.

“New album, Magic Forest, is AMBERIAN DAWN’s first studio album with singer Capri. Now with her I’ve been able to fullfill some of my early dreams with musical styles and this new style is really big, fresh and naturally flowing. New sound is more keyboard-driven and the vocal lines have some strong influence of 1980s. But since this is AMBERIAN DAWN, there’s, of course, also some fast songs included and some really serious guitar and keyboard shredding too. Mr. Jens Johansson of STRATOVARIUS once again contributed some really awesome playing in form of one keyboard solo. Thank you, Jens, you’ve been supporting us so many years now. This is also first time on AMBERIAN DAWN’s history when we had an actual production team put together.

“Thank you, Mikko P. Mustonen and Capri, for your awesome support and work. We really have an extraordinary good production team here.

“We had so much fun in doing this album and you can really sense and hear the relaxed atmosphere we had on the process.”

Magic Forest track listing:

1. Cherish My Memory
2. Dance Of Life
3. Magic Forest
4. Agonizing Night
5. Warning
6. Son Of Rainbow
7. I’m Still Here
8. Memorial
9. Endless Silence
10. Green-Eyed

AMBERIAN DAWN released a compilation album of songs that originally appeared on their first four albums — Circus Black (2012), End Of Eden (2010), The Clouds Of Northland Thunder (2009) and River Of Tuoni (2008) — to showcase new singer Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen after the departure of Heidi Parviainen. Re-Evolution was made available on June 14, 2013 in Finland, distributed by Suomen Musiikki.

Re-Evolution was mixed by Mikko Mustonen and mastered by Henkka Niemisto at Chartmakers.

AMBERIAN DAWN parted ways with vocalist Heidi Parviainen in November 2012. Her final appearance with the band was at the Metal Female Voices Fest at the end of October 2012 in Belgium.

[fbcomments width="580"]