CARCASS Release Remastered Version Of “Heartwork”

Monday, 22nd July 2013

British grindcore/death metal legends CARCASS have released the remastered rendition of their 1993 classic album, Heartwork and is available now on limited edition CD and LP. Get the Heartwork Full Dynamic Range Edition now on CD and LP in Europe here, through Earache Records in North America and digitally here.

Heartwork was CARCASS’ first release to land in the top 50 of the UK charts. The album has been specially remastered from the original tapes using Full Dynamic Range (FDR) mastering, giving the whole album a more ferocious, intense and dynamic sound than the original Heartwork album.

The Heartwork Full Dynamic Range edition is available now on CD, including four bonus tracks and a limited edition slipcase sleeve, and is also available on limited edition coloured vinyl LP in the following quantities and colours:

“Desensitized White” (SOLD OUT) – 100
“Right Ventricle Blue” (SOLD OUT) – 200
“Left Ventricle Red” (SOLD OUT) – 300
“Perpetual Decay Green” – 400
“Bleeding Dark Black” – 900


Heartwork Full Dynamic Range Edition track listing:

1. Buried Dreams
2. Carnal Forge
3. No Love Lost
4. Heartwork
5. Embodiment
6. This Mortal Coil
7. Arbeit Macht Fleisch
8. Blind Bleeding the Blind
9. Doctirnal Expletives
10. Death Certificate
11. This Is Your Life (bonus track)
12. Rot ‘N’ Roll (bonus track)
13. Carnal Forge (live in Tokyo – bonus track)
14. Heartwork (live in Tokyo – bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]