Friday, 27th June 2014

Swedish death division, THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE, has signed a deal with Selfmadegod Records to release their newly completed fourth full-length album this summer.

Formed in 2007 by Roger “Rogga” Johansson, THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE has since released three albums. Their self-titled debut album was disbursed on their year of formation via No Colours, their 2008 follow-up, Tank Gasmask Ammo, released via Pulverised, and after disbanding in 2010, the band reformed two years later, TWBTT released Lullabies For The Deranged via Metal Inquisition in 2012.

Now, having inked a new deal with Poland’s blast metal specialists Selfmadegod Records, THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE is striking back with their fourth full-length album, Piling Up. The band is currently comprised of founder Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Ribspreader) on guitars, bass and vocals, and Dennis Blomberg (Down Among The Dead Men, Paganizer) providing guitars and bass. The material, recorded at The Rotpit and Studio Roadkill in late 2013, and mixed/mastered by Brynjar Helgetun at Studio Brainjar early this year, features ten songs of powerful, sinister and destructive death metal that will categorically satisfy fans of Hypocrisy, Malevolent Creation and Grave. Finalized with artwork by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Asphyx), Piling Up will prove to be the fiercest material from THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE to date.

Piling Up is set for an August 1st release date on Selfmadegod Records; it’s comprised of ten tracks:

1. Under Twin Suns
2. Through The Aeons
3. The Gateway
4. Piling Up
5. In Orbit
6. Lifesucker
7. Incomprehensible
8. Towering Structures Of The Damned
9. A Dead Cold Space
10. Turrets Of A Forgotten Castle

[fbcomments width="580"]