SYLOSIS Release Animated “Leech” Video

Friday, 21st November 2014

British thrashers SYLOSIS have released the animated video for “Leech,” a song from their forthcoming 2015 album, Dormant Heart. Although the video is animated, the content is not for the faint hearted.

The video was animated by Oliver Jones of Better Feeling Films in the UK. It took five hours to film the band and story footage and roughly 60 days to animate. Oliver was the only person working on the project, from shooting the live action footage to animating the entire video. The process he used is called ‘rotoscoping’, which involves tracing over footage, frame by frame.

Frontman Josh commented: “”Leech” is the second single off the new album. I would say the album is probably our heaviest to date but this song showcases a more melodic and stripped back side to what we do. It’s a really dark, sinister doomy sounding song and we thought it would be cool to try something a bit different for the video and have it reflect the vibe of the music. We’ve always wanted to have an animated music video and it allows for a bit more creativity and makes it stand out.”

Dormant Heart will be released on January 16 via Nuclear Blast.

Dormant Heart track listing:

1. Where The Wolves Come To Die
2. Victims And Pawns
3. Dormant Heart
4. To Build A Tomb
5. Overthrown
6. Leech
7. Servitude
8. Indoctrinated
9. Harm
10. Mercy
11. Callous Souls
12. Quiescent

Bonus tracks:
13. Pillars Erode
14. Zero (Smashing Pumpkins cover)

Sylosis – Leech (OFFICIAL VIDEO) from Nuclear Blast on Vimeo.

[fbcomments width="580"]