SHINING “One One One” Pre-Order Now Available In Europe

Wednesday, 8th May 2013

Norwegian avant-garde band SHINING, who has earned international acclaim for their electrifying blackjazz variant of extreme progressive metal, experimental jazz and industrial precision, will release One One One, their first studio album in three years, on June 4th in Europe (excluding Norway), and on June 7th in Germany and Austria. The pre-order for “One One One” is now available through Indie Recordings here, while those in North America can pre-order the latest SHINING album here.

The latest effort from SHINING exemplifies clear growth on an unique fusion of jazz structure and brutal metal precision that the world became acquainted with through their 2010 album, Blackjazz. One One One was mixed by Sean Beaven (NIN, MARILYN MANSON, SLAYER) and mastered by Tom Baker at Precision Mastering (DEFTONES, MINISTRY).

While this awakened cover won’t be featured on the upcoming “One One One”, fans can expect this album to be their catchiest yet. Check out a live clip for their blackjazz rendition of KING CRIMSON’s classic track, ’21st Century Schizoid Man’ which may be viewed below.


One One One tracklisting:

1. I Won’t Forget
2. The One Inside
3. My Dying Drive
4. Off The Hook
5. Blackjazz Rebels
6. How Your Story Ends
7. The Hurting Game
8. Walk Away
9. Paint The Sky Black


_SHINING_frontcover30x30_J-save_#ff7700_Doc Color Mode_Litt ned

[fbcomments width="580"]